Pedi Language Translation

High Quality and On Time Delivery!

About Pedi Language

Pedi is one of the official languages spoken in South Africa, with approximate users totaling 4,208,980. The language is quite common in the South African provinces of Gauteng, Limpopo Province and Mpumalanga. The language has close relation to Tswana (Setswana) and Sotho (Sesotho/Southern Sotho).

The name "Pedi" also specifically relates to the language of the Pedi people, whereas, the Northern Sotho is the official language, which has a broader categorization than Pedi language. Furthermore, the Northern Sotho language is also includes, 30 closely related dialects, of which Pedi is but one.

Pedi Translation Service – Accurate, On-Time and Cost Effective

All Translation Services specializes in providing high quality English to Pedi and Pedi to English translation services for personal and for business use. Our extensive network of professional Pedi translators means that translations from Pedi to English and English to Pedi are one of our most specialized services.

Whatever kind of translation you have - legal, technical, medical or general documents - we are happy to handle anything from small-scale translations to large-scale localization projects with ease.

Hundreds of companies trust us to carry out their translations, including African Defense System, Ernst & Young, Essar, Hitachi, Oshkosh, Philips, PricewaterhouseCoopers…etc.

As an ISO certified company, we are always eager to serve our customers efficiently by finding new ways to improve our quality & reduce our prices, so our customers benefit both ways.

Need A Translation?


About Pedi Language

Northern Sotho

Sesotho sa Leboa

Country Where Spoken

Botswana, South Africa

Official Language of

South Africa



Alternate Names

Pedi, Sepedi, Transvaal Sotho

Total Speakers


Language Family

Atlantic-Congo, Bantoid, Benue-Congo, Central Narrow Bantu, Narrow Bantu, Niger-Congo, Northern Sotho, S Central Narrow Bantu, Sotho S.30 group, Southern Bantoid, Volta-Congo


Dzwabo (Thabine-Roka-Nareng), Gananwa (Xananwa, Hananwa), Kgaga (Kxaxa, Khaga), Khutswe (Khutswi, Kutswe), Koni (Kone), Kopa, Lobedu (Lubedu, Lovedu, Khelobedu), Masemola (Masemula, Tau), Matlala-MoletshiPai, Phalaborwa (Phalaburwa, Thephalaborwa), Pulana, Tlokwa (Tlokoa, Tokwa, Dogwa), Tswene (Tsweni)